College Council

The Peace Lutheran College Council ensures the school operates in accordance with the confessions and practice of the Lutheran Church of Australia.

The Lutheran Church of Australia Queensland District is the governing body for all Lutheran schools in Queensland. It appoints and delegates local governance responsibility to the College Council of Peace Lutheran College. This body is responsible for the appointment of the Principal, the broad policy setting, the strategic vision, master plan, financial and risk management, building programs, and the ethos and well-being of the school.

There are up to ten members with backgrounds in areas including education, finance, theology, law, and business. They meet with the management team of the school on a monthly basis. They also have a number of sub-committees that meet regularly.

The current members of the College Council are:

Chair: Mrs Kathy Close

Secretary: Mrs Sue Kloeden

Chair of Finance Committee: Mr Daniel Simkins


  • Mr Martin Klink
  • Ms Masio Nidung
  • Mr Michael Fraser
  • Ps Mark Winter


  • Mr Shane Jurecky – Principal
  • Mr Darren Morrissy - Business Manager
  • Ps Adam Eime - College Pastor

We invite you to experience the Peace difference for yourself.

Book a Tour Apply Online